taxidermy workshops London
taxidermy classes
taxidermy books
taxidermy kits
taxidermy workshops
taxidermy courses
taxidermy classes
taxidermy workshops London  

ANTHROPOMORPHIC AND NATURALIST TAXIDERMY WORKSHOPS

At A Field Guide, we provide quality taxidermy classes in London from £35. At the forefront of our sector, our books, workshops and kits have featured heavily in the national and international press. Please visit our press page to read more.

In these classes you will be introduced to the processes and techniques behind basic taxidermy. You will learn how to skin, prep, preserve, mount and position your animal. You can choose to mount it realistically or anthropomorphically (ie wearing clothes) and at the end of the day you can take your stuffed creation home to occupy pride of place on your mantelpiece.

Our classes are also on Airbnb experiences and Funzing. Please check out these pages to read some nice reviews and personal recommendations on what to expect from one of our classes. The dates for all workshops are listed below.

Class prices and options are below:
Butterfly - £35
Mouse - £65
Hamster - £65
Rat - £65
Rogue (Winged or Two headed Rat) - £70
Guinea Pig - £65
Mole - £65
Weasel - £80
Stoat - £80
Squirrel - £100
Rabbit - £100
Crow - £180
Magpie - £180
Jay - £180
Cockerel (Rooster) - £180


GUIDANCE NOTES:
* All classes at Park Avenue Studios include a tea, coffee and a vegetarian lunch.
*All rodents, insects and birds are ethically sourced and were not killed specifically for these workshops. Rodents were bred as feeder animals for snakes and lizards. Not only would they be discarded if they weren’t sold but the reptiles who eat them wouldn’t be able to survive if the feeder rodents weren’t commercially available. Unlike us omnivores the majority of reptilian species don’t have the option of being vegetarian.
*Class sizes are kept small to ensure a quality mount is produced.
*NO dangerous chemicals will be used and all animals are disease free.
* Please be advised that this class is not for the faint hearted. There will be minimal blood and gore, but taxidermy is not for everyone.
* Please do not bring any dead animals with you to the class.

Please click the button below to buy tickets for our workshops.

Click here to buy tickets for taxidermy workshops

You can also purchase taxidermy workshop gift certificates.
Please click button below for more information.

Click here to buy a gift certificate for a taxidermy workshop


2018

OCTOBER

Saturday - 6th October, 10:30 – 12:30 pm
Insect Taxidermy: Butterfly Setting & Preservation at the Dissenters Chapel SOLD OUT

Saturday - 6th October, 1:30 – 6:30 pm
Bubble and Squeak: Mouse Taxidermy in a Glass Dome workshop at the Dissenters Chapel

Wednesday - 10th October, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 17th October, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 24th October, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

NOVEMBER

Saturday - 3rd November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 10th November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Sunday - 11th November, 11:00 – 5:00 pm
Rat or Rogue Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Wednesday - 14th November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 17th November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Sunday - 18th November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 21st November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

24th and 25th November (Saturday & Sunday), 10:30 – 5:00
Two day course: Crow, Eurasian Jay, Magpie or Rooster Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 28th November, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

DECEMBER

Sunday - 2nd December, 11:00 – 6:00 pm
Weasel or Stoat Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Wednesday - 5th December, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 8th December, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 9th December, 10:00 – 6:00 pm
Squirrel or Rabbit Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Wednesday - 12th December, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 15th December, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 16th December, 12:00 – 2:30 pm
Insect taxidermy: Butterfly Setting and Preservation at Park Avenue Studios SOLD OUT

Wednesday - 19th December, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios


2019

JANUARY

Wednesday - 9th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 12th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 13th January 2019, 11:00 – 6:00 pm
Weasel or Stoat Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 16th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 19th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 26th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 27th January, 10:00 – 6:00 pm
Squirrel or Rabbit Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 30th January, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

FEBRUARY

Saturday - 2nd February, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 3rd February, 11:00 – 5:00 pm
Rat or Rogue Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 6th February, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 16th February 2019, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 27th February 2019, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

MARCH

Saturday - 2nd March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 3rd March 2019, 11:00 – 6:00 pm
Weasel or Stoat Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 6th March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 9th March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 13th March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 16th March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 17th March 2019, 10:00 – 6:00 pm
Squirrel or Rabbit Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 23rd March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 27th March, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

30th and 31st March (Saturday & Sunday), 10:30 – 5:00
Two day course: Crow, Eurasian Jay, Magpie or Rooster Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

APRIL

Wednesday - 3rd April, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 6th April, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 7th April, 11:00 – 5:00 pm
Rat or Rogue Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 20th April, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 21st April, 10:00 – 6:00 pm
Squirrel or Rabbit Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 27th April, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

MAY

Wednesday - 1st May, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 4th May, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 5th May, 11:00 – 6:00 pm
Weasel or Stoat Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 8th May, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 11th May, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 18th May, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 19th May, 12:00 – 2:30 pm
Insect taxidermy: Butterfly Setting and Preservation at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 22nd May 2019, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

JUNE

Wednesday - 5th June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 8th June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 9th June, 10:00 – 6:00 pm
Squirrel or Rabbit Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 12th June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 15th June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 22nd June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Sunday - 23rd June, 11:00 – 6:00 pm
Weasel or Stoat Taxidermy workshop at Park Avenue Studios

Wednesday - 26th June, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Saturday - 29th June 2019, 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Mouse, Rat, Mole or Guinea Pig Taxidermy workshop via Airbnb Experiences at Park Avenue Studios

Click here to buy tickets for taxidermy workshops

Click here to buy a gift certificate for a taxidermy workshop


 


join mailing list - privacy policy - shipping guidelines - terms & conditions